SweetArt

By SweetArt

My Wonderful Friend

May I introduce you to my gorgeous friend Jeanette. Jeanette is from Sweden and has been in Hong Kong for about 4 yrs now. She is a breast cancer survivor and the first time I ever saw her, I think she was wearing one of her very cool wigs! Jeanette has been cancer-free for 5 yrs now and is a real inspiration. She has a zest for life that is very contagious and one of the most positive attitudes I have ever seen in anyone. Needless to say, I'm a huge fan of hers.

When we started this pink challenge at the beginning of October, I knew I wanted to blip her, not only because she is a breast cancer survivor but because I knew she had this pink wig. She wore it to my 40th a few years ago and looked SMASHING! Hence the idea for this blip. And she very kindly agreed to let me take her picture and wear her wig, even though she doesn't need them anymore, just for my blip! What a star!!! Thanks Jeanette!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.