He's not a patch on Johnny Depp.

Stayed indoors today as I had a few things to get on with.  Haven't made much progress.  I have filled a charity bag, caught up with some TV viewing and written some Easter cards. 

When I was looking round for stuff to go in the charity bag this character jug caught my eye.  Its made by Sylvan, England and I think its quite old as it belonged to my father in law.  Its musical - plays a tune when you lift it up.  The tune is from the opera Carmen - its the aria " Habanera ".  Amazing that it still plays its tune.  I can assure you that this jug did not end up in the charity bag - its back on its shelf ( a high shelf where the cats can't knock it off )

Its been another bright day today and Tino and Lily have spend quite a lot of time outside - watching the pigeons.  I went out to feed the birds and it felt rather chilly. 

Sinusitis is no better but I'm using Olbas Oil so hopefully that will start having a positive effect.

Steps today - 2,597 ( pathetic )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.