Three Relics!!

Thank you all for asking after my health, happy to report much much better this afternoon. I took myself off to bed very very early last night and slept well.
Also, whilst thanking......my winter rose was enjoyed by many, thank you for many hearts, stars and lovely comments.

Now to the title.....(Doug didn't mind being included)

The youngest of the trio.....The Massey Ferguson tractor was my Dads, we gave it a home when my folks retired off their farm way way back. It has served us well on our little farm and would date back to the early 60's or there abouts.

Next will be Doug......he dates back to mid 40's, and still going strong like the Fergie!

And the oldest by a country mile is the very old, very rustic horse drawn set of discs.  They came off our old farm and I think my dad inherited them when he bought the farm back after he returned from World War II.

The discs are going to be placed in part of our garden along with some other old and rustic farm things.

Must get some dinner on the way, hope blip has more go to it tonight.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.