Roadside Buttercups

I need to report we are enjoying a magnificent day, just so pleasant, warm, sunny and very little wind.

I need to report that I have been too hot a lot of today *smiling*

We are expecting visitors any time now, our very good friends from Christchurch will be here for two nights. A heap of ice made, drinks cooling and dinner in the slow cooker doing its thing. Just some spuds, spinach and beans to prepare in due course.

I have been cooking this afternoon, probably why I am very hot. We are having another 3 couples coming for dinner tomorrow night - I have been preparing for that, a BIG lasagne and Apple & Rhubarb Crumble. A big green salad to make tomorrow and some hot breads will complete the dinner. Oh, after dinner chocs too.

I like to be prepared, so as I can enjoy the company and not be stuck in the kitchen.

These wee buttercups are on our roadside, used the Lensbaby without any aperture ring or macro glass.

Happy Weekend Blippers

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.