What I've Done

By JohnGravett

300!

Definately works better LARGE (or you could look through my entire back catalogue!)

Congrats to everyone who started on the 1st Jan this year - all celebrating 300 blis.

When I started on this journal, 300 blips seemed no more than a distant, unobtainable number. In that time I've not missed a day, carry my camera even more than I used to, and have learnt to look more at the world about me.

More importantly, I have been inspired by hundreds of great photographs, made loads of new friends, most of which I have never [yet] met, and managed to get others hooked on blipping too.

Thank you all who have subscribed, commented, looked at my pictures, given me stars, faves, got me to Spotlight and even managed two staff picks!
An especial thanks to my 305 subscribers, and the 175,000 views that you've done on my photos - I feel very humbled.

I hope I've inspired a few of you as well.

The photo features all 300 images over the past 10 months, and ran to 305 layers in photoshop, making it one of the most complex photoshop images I've yet done. I wrote an action to re-size each image to 50 pixels wide - changed a few to slightly larger. Photographed a white ceiling this morning (to give me a file with some Exif data), and set to work. Each one of the numbers 3-0-0 has 100 pictures in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.