An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It Snowed!

It's been a beautiful, autumnal day today. Cold but with blue skies and lots of sunshine. Then just after 4.00pm the sky got dark very quickly and when I looked out the window there was something odd blowing in the wind.

It looked like cherry blossom but I thought 'that can't be right!' Took me a minute to realise it was snow! By the time I got the camera it had stopped but the sky looked like this! I had to darken the foreground to get the sky to look as I saw it!

Apart from that nothing particularly exciting to report. Oh I lie! Had a major panic this morning as thought Tesco weren't going to deliver my order. Usually get a text telling me when it's due but didn't this time and my two hour slot disappeared. D was just about to phone them when it arrived! Phew! Tomorrow's dinner prep could go ahead!

And my photographs arrived from the printers this morning! I am SO delighted with them! :-)) They have been framed and two landscapes will be going in the hall and a selection of flower macros in the downstairs WC. No doubt they will be blipped at some point.

This afternoon I popped to the Health Centre for a new patient health check. Got flu jab at the same time. Back home and made my soup for tomorrow. After dinner I'll make the key lime pie and prepare the strawberries and the crumble topping for the strawberry crumble but won't assemble the dish till tomorrow when it's about to go in the oven.

David's put the shelves in our new cabinet in the dining room. Fingers crossed they don't collapse once the good china's on them!!

Right time for gin and tonic phase 2 of dinner party prep!

Happy Friday Blip Pals :)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.