An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Gail...

Backblipped 28.10.13

Another lovely night spent in Gail’s beautiful home.

By the time I got downstairs Ele and Gail were already up but Gail was still in her jammies so I didn’t feel so bad. Fresh coffee, croissants and some walnut and cranberry bread were most welcome. Ele and I sat and blethered while Gail got dressed then Natalie and Diane arrived and we all headed out to Dobbies for lunch and some retail therapy. I bought Christmas decs. David will be delighted!

Back to Natalie’s for coffee and to polish off the Empire biscuits then popped back to Gail’s to collect my stuff. I had planned to take proper portrait shots of all the girls but we blethered for far too long surprise surprise so ran out of time and only managed this very quick point and shoot shot of Gail and Tasha the cat, literally two seconds before I left. It’s the only photo I took today so thankfully Gail said I could blip it!

Drove home in horrible, heavy rain and got in 15 minutes before David, Alan, Andrew and Eddie, who’d been to see the East Fife v Rangers match! This was our birthday pressie to Andrew. It was his and Alan's first time at a football match. Rangers won 4-0 and I think the main thing Alan got from the experience was an increase in his understanding of certain words and phrases! ;-) (Apologies if you have a sense of déjà vu reading this bit but I wrote this in yesterday’s blip in error! Oh the joys of back blipping combined with middle aged brain!)

Andrew stayed for a sleepover and we had chippies for tea as I was too tired to think about cooking. After a fun evening of tv, *chat and Christmas music, we eventually persuaded the pair of them to get to bed at 12.45am. D and I were in our bed by 12.47am. Shattered.

*David told Andrew that I fart in bed so you can guess what's going round school this morning.

It's not true BTW!

coughs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.