Northern Exposure

By Northern

Friends reunited

Yesterday I wandered the streets of Kirkwall doing some research. Taking pics as I went for reference.

Near the end of the day I found myself in the Tourist Information Centre. I spotted a book that might have been useful and for some stupid reason put my camera down on the shelf whilst I picked up the book. As I did I thought "Now that could be really stupid, I must remember to pick it up."

Guess what? I did the stupid thing.

So last night I found myself with no camera, no means of blipping and totally forlorn at the thought of my missing Lumix.

Thankfully when I called this morning the wonderful staff had spotted the camera and popped it in the safe to wait for me.

I can honestly say I went from gutted to grinning in the space of a phone call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.