Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Guess What?

Yes, it's "grading time" again! errrgh!

"If I wouldn't assign writing projects then I wouldn't need to grade student essays," I remind myself.

That's true, but I wouldn't be worth nothing as an instructor of writing. My college students would be thrilled, but they wouldn't gain anything. Learning to write is valuable. The skill of knowing how to communicate in writing is an invisible tool. If you keep it well polished, it is a tool in your toolbox that is immensely powerful.

I'm hoping my students leave my classroom at the end of this semester with a well polished, powerful tool. I want them to be successful as they move into their academic and professional futures.

I guess I better go read, comment on, and score these papers.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.