... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Black-headed gull B&W

I've back blipped a picture of lasers, lights, and legends at the 02 Arena last night..

The sun was out this morning, so I left my photo-taking until this afternoon once it was cold, grey, and drizzling... Oops.
I visited Eagle Pond and the fledglings, and while I was pleased with some of the photos that I took of them, the (white-headed) black-headed gulls were being very amusing, and I (again) very much enjoyed photographing them on-the-wing. A lady appeared and dropped a whole load of bread on the ground by the pond for the birds (hum): it was interesting though, because while some of the gulls simply picked up the bread from the ground, in general it seemed that they preferred to steal it from each other rather than simply to pick it up uncontested... The RSPB website describes this species as "quarrelsome"; seems pretty apt.

I've had a busy few days; I look forward to catching up with your journals, and am sorry if I've (temporarily) overlooked significant entries or comments.

Today was so grey that I decided (or was I hypnotised by the weather?!) to convert this picture to black-and-white; it makes it look much more graphic...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.