... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Muse!

Back blip.
Better in large!

Yesterday was too epic for words...
First of all, I discovered that my gosling Pilates picture has been selected as one of the finalists in the Natural History Museum staff photography competition, which felt super-exciting. I entered two photographs (a heron, and the gosling), and was surprised that it was the gosling that was chosen... Exciting though: this'll get them even more exposure ("Egyptian goose celebrities!").
I later discovered that the short-list of finalists wasn't that short (26) but hey ho. There'll be two weeks of voting by staff to determine the "museum choice winner", and the overall winner will also be chosen by a judge. Fingers crossed.
Then, I went to see Muse at the O2 Arena. They were absolutely fantastic: spectacular performance (playlist, quality, and stamina), the staging and lights were great, and it was simply a sublime evening overall.

Security tried to take my camera away at the entrance bag check:
"I'm afraid we'll have to confiscate that: we don't allow anything more than a 35 mil in"
"This is an 18mm!"
"Oh, go ahead then..."
My friend congratulated me on my straight-faced lying! Lying?! It is an 18mm, it just is also a 200mm...

I'm knackered...

p.s. I actually rather like all the phone/camera screens in the audience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.