... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Covered Market: Hardly Hectic...

More spacious-seeming in large ("L").

I swung by the Covered Market just after it opened this morning (again); I went back later in the day when it was heaving, but it is so much more magical when it is quiet...

I went to the Botanic Gardens in the afternoon; I set off when it was overcast, trusting that the weather forecast's promised "sunny spells" would offer better light, but they didn't appear so the light stayed rather dim and flat. I had a nice amble, but the glasshouses were closed for maintenance (just today) so my early morning market shot chose itself really.

p.s. I applied some gentle "bleach bypass" to give this more edge.

p.p.s. Oooh, it was MUSE this time last year. ------------------>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.