Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

yet MORE elephants!

Just when you thought I was done with elephants and back to the PNW...... :-)
A rainy day today so decided I needed an indoor blip and was just chatting with my friend Mikeday about these elephants. 2 sketches from my sketchbook done while looking eyeball to eyeball at Yale, the elephant who came to drink from my pool.. (HERE) I happened to have the sketchbook in my hand....
The pink paper has a print of another elephant's foot --It was the one we rode earlier - his name is Masuwe and he was very rambunctious, kept going off the trail to eat bushes. (If I ever get my flickr Africa photos together you can see his photo)

Off to Seattle Opera's Fidelio tonight. It was the first opera I ever saw live in Chicago in 1962 and I think this will only be the 3rd. Looking forward to it and hoping we stay awake . (Had a small nap this afternoon so here's hoping....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.