PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Ups and Downs

Today's blip couldn't be anything other then a happy healthy little Max! He is doing so well that he will probably go back to his owner this afternoon or tomorrow (depending on how noisy he is!). It will be hard to see him go though. K. and I have grown very attached to him and both wish we could keep him. But he's not ours to keep and with the eviction looming in the background amongst other reasons it just isn't practical to be adopting a puppy here. Hopefully he managed to stay out of mischeif and in his yard! I'm sure he'll be happy to be back with his other sister Den. Sadly Mickey did not make it. She passed away through the night and I found her early this morning. RIP little Mickey and thanks to all those who sent positive thoughts this way.

I think I might get out and go for a bike ride to Tay Thien this afternoon. It's a monastery on a mountain not to far away and apparently quite beautiful. There is now a cable car now taking tourists up to the top with apparently lovely views out over the mountains and forests. I need to get out and clear my head. Too many sad thoughts running through my head and wishing I was back home with T. in Australia right now. Being apart is really really tough.

Thank you so much for all the well wishes, hearts and stars for my blip birthday. With everything going on lately I didn't even realise it was my 100th til I received a notification from blip! Your comments and and words really mean a lot to somebody who spends a lot of time by herself in such a remote little part of the world and are truly appreciated.

Happy Sunday fellow Blippers
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.