Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Was Ice

Believe it or not this is the same spot (sorta) that ice was done back in June 17th.
Oh better start at the beginning...
The Bossess came walking today Woof Woof Hooray and it was off to the Northeast side of the lake and another well established track that we have done heaps of time before. Stick throwing is not available on this track 'Cos there is not a shoreline that you can walk on for most of it. So I just buzzed off to the lake for big drinks and back to the track for social meetings of Bikers and dogs. Oh that's not bikers as in black leathers and noisy exhausts like Biker Bear. These folk wear skimpy gear and pedal and it is difficult to keep my mind on the job when The Boss keeps yelling "BIKE" and The Bossess keeps yelling "Tussock Come". It's the second yelling that I pay attention to. There is nothing in it for me with bikes BUT "Tussock Come" is a different kettle of fish. Now there's a silly saying. Just imagine The Bossess popping the kettle on to warm her cup for a Latte (Yes we DO have a machine) and finding a trout or something in it...Mr Google (bless his heart) (Bless her heart) (you chose) says that the saying comes from a Scottish Picnic. Well how appropriate is THAT!
Errr...Where was I...
Oh yes well "Tusssock Come" has benefits if I do, and I do of course and the benefit pops out of The Bossess little red bag (NO not THAT one, a smaller one) in the form of treats. Liver treats. YUM.
So here's the executive summary "If it's Yum I'm sure to come"
Of course THEY think this is a training exercise. I am a dog. I smell stuff. I know when the bag is empty.
Who do they think they are kidding?

Well anyway The Boss got wet feet and was nowhere near the same place as June and some stuff had discovered Summer and grown as well but you get the idea....OK?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.