Killing time

Airports are funny places. They feel different depending on whether it's arrival or departure and the significance of each.

View large for that extra airport look

Today it is departure. A week has passed since I get the arrival time wrong for Mum and Dad. Today they head home again.

It's smooth parting. I'll be with them in 3 weeks time to help as Mum has a small procedure to keep things ticking along. And it's been a good week. They've had a good time and I have too. We're fortunate to have had time together and we've celebrated that.

Dad has interesting hand luggage. A cold bag containing blue cod, a horror movie sized crayfish (lobster), cooked wild pork and cooked wild duck. The hunter is generous.

Home for me, washing, sorting and tidying. Then I'll slip out to the hunter's where we'll pass a quiet evening watching old British comedys on the telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.