Good stuff

Today has been the last full day of Mum and Dad's visit. We've had a great week.

Together we chose a small tree for my courtyard. While Dad did a few outside jobs for me, Mum and I picked up a native Clematis for the back fence. In theory the tree is hard for me to kill while the Clematis is a little more demanding. Hopefully both will survive my skillful gardening ;-)

Mum discovered a book on my shelf today 'Alexander's 11th Year' by Heather Marshall. Perhaps some NZ blippers remember it? It bubbles with comedy and is a fine tribute to the wayward charm of childhood.

It's been a delight to hear Mum hooting with laughter :-)

We were to see the hunter for dinner but he has to meet a man about 3 dogs very early in the morning. Classic British humour 'Open all hours' is rounding out our evening. Both parents chortling. The stuff of memories :-)

Slow cooker casserole with home kill beef and wild venison for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.