Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Get Down With Your Bad Selves

I wasn't sure what I'd blip today - until e evening rolled around. We indulged the kids with some post-dinner ice cream, and were sitting around waiting for Miss 6 to finish hers. There was smooth jazz playing on the stereo, and Missymoo decided it was just right for a spot of table-dancing. Of course then the young master had to join her. So I got a fair few photos I love. This one is my favourite, and that of mrs tsuken. It's definitely the most amusing, as they got down with their bad selves. ;-)

Grooving on in a bigger way here.

I started the day with a run. Only 6 1/2 km, and only about 1/2 hour, so quite a bit less than I had really intended to be out. However, I am quite happy with it, as I did maintain a run for the entire time, including pushing myself up hills, and even at relatively flat spots where I've previously allowed myself to go a bit slowly following the slope that got me there. So that was good.

Watched Empire Strikes Back with the kids, and started Return of the Jedi. Kind of frustrating, as I generally like to be able to hear what's being said by the characters, rather than continual chatter about all manner of Star Wars related wossname, and questions to which they already know the answers, repeated many times.

Ah well. Cool to watch Star Wars with them anyhow. ^_^

Also finished Star Born, by Andre Norton. It's the second Andre Norton I've read in the last week, and I've just realised I hit that flat post-novel feeling after each. In fact, it starts building as soon as I sense the end is nearing. Maybe I need a book that never ends. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.