Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Here I GOOOO

I very nearly had no photo I really liked today - though I did get another Urban Shopping Trolley - this one, it would seem, in a family way, and seeking refuge on higher ground away from the milling foot traffic of Katoomba St.

I took a pic as I walked up the ramp at the Katoomba railway station, didn't meter, found it hugely dark, lsaved the RAW data, and used the in-camera RAW developer, which lightened it really amazingly. I snapped a few photos of the sky, which were almost all blown out to absolute sod. >_<

Then, home to the kiddies, who saved the photographic day - as is their wont. ;-) The young master decided that he was going outside to do a "time trial" on his bike, and we had to "tell how many minutes I was". Missy-moo then joined, and so commenced a head-to-head race. ;-) Of all the photos I got, this one of missy appealed the most and I think is worth a larger look) but I also like this one rather a lot, and when mrs tsuken came out I got this gorgeous shot of mister man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.