Withdrawal

Today I took the car to the body shop for some minor metal bashing. I can usually go for several days without giving the car much thought. Today several times I have thought of things I would do but cannot in the absence of a car. I did manage a good breakfast however after dropping off the car. I should get it back before the weekend.

I waited for late afternoon, which is not very late now the clocks have changed, before looking for a Blip. I was aiming for some autumn colours and long shadows. Maybe there are both in this image, but I can hardly pretend the colours here are real. After the weather we have had there are not many leaves on the trees, and many wet leaves on the pavement. Accordingly there is some exaggeration of the colours here.

I quite like the effect here, even if it is somewhat surreal, I should maybe have carried that further to give it an "Impressionist" look, though it already has an idea of impressionism I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.