To Be By the Sea

A few days ago I decided to finish with leaves and autumn colours. Today I spent a while down at the beach. As usual there are several boats hanging around outside the harbour. That must not be a hugely popular task with the crews, though they are getting paid for loitering around "doing nothing".

The beach parking areas were as usual pretty full, though there did not seem to be many people around. They must all have been inside in the various entertainment venues.

Had I had a tripod with me I would have gone for a long exposure, but I did not have the necessary equipment with me. I should really check the tide before heading for the beach. It was near high tide when I was there, and the sea quite calm. Not a bad day for those loitering a mile or so from the harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.