Long Black and Social Life

Friday and it was quiet. Thanks god, that helped to finalise the BPP submissions and I could upload them. This was not without trouble. I had to do the whole process 4 times, until the right amount came up to be paid.
It suggested at one point I had 0 Pound to pay for 20 up-loads! A bargain, but surely also a disqualification ...
I managed in the end and went out. I needed fresh decaf beans and popped into Papercup for a coffee, a chat with Davide and a bag of beans. I also got
I then stopped by at Pete for another coffee and catching up with Jack on WhatsApp. I had forgotten my earphones so we solely communicated by text.
I left about 5 pm and walked to Waitrose and then the long way home again and continued to finish a few things up at work.
In the evening we were meeting our next door neighbours, Allison and Stevie for drinks.
It was our turn and we brought wine, a whole Spanish ham on a board with a knife and a selection of cheeses to accompany the wine.
We had great fun. Everyone was trying to cut the ham expertly and no one succeeded. But we had plenty to eat after all those attempts!
It was lovely to catch up with them. Despite being next door, we manage to not see each other very often.
We finished the night after opening bottle number 4! We did not empty it. 
At 1 am we moved back home and fell to bed. 

Blipping my paper cup coffee as an answer to this. I thought I need to show how it would look before I drank it ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.