Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Trunk

There are some lovely old Willows in Wanaka and some of the oldest are right in front of Edgewater Hotel and on the daily Stickpedetion we walk past them every day. Isn't it funny how you can walk past something every day and not really see it. In my case it would be not really smell it and that would depend on what else was wafting in the wind at the time. Summer was declared today and the temp got up to 25c so the predominant distracting smell was probably The Boss's armpits sneakers as we wandered up the track and I was quite surprised when The Boss stopped well short of an interesting landscape and got out his gear.
Great morning this morning. No let me rephrase that. Interesting morning as J has returned from her travels (TravellingKiwi) and brought her latest acquisition around to meet The Boss and I went APE! Now it is probably a bit hard to imagine ME a small likeable and mild mannered Terrier doing this BUT J's newest was a PUPPY. A somewhat gorgeous (says the Boss) Red Australian Border Collie and I really needed to meet and greet it 'Cos it was in MY ENTRY area RIGHT BY MY HOUSE. And I needed to explain a couple of rules. WELL (Allison please note) I was picked up, allowed to have a controlled sniff and chucked outside and threatened with the No Noise section 43 of running instructions, so I went quietly and burned up my frustrations doing circuits and bumps on the landing strip lawn.
Mark my Barks, Sam (The aforementioned pup and party of the first part) will be trouble as while I was not there to supervise, he chewed through J's sandal thong and The Boss spent far too much time having cuddles with the fluffy bundle of dogness.
BUT loyal friends rest assured that I will conduct myself in the manner of TOP Terrier of the house and next time he returns and we will have a summit meeting with the same kinds of outcomes that responsible humans have all the time so that's good Eh!
I am also told on good authority that he will definitely be turning up on Blip so polish up the stars 'Cos he is awful cute.

See the Bark

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.