Not the Blip!

This is not the blip I intended for today, which was to be one of friend Helen and I catching up after 44 years!  However, we talked and laughed so much that I completely forgot to take out the camera - always a good sign!  It also means I will have to blip her next time.  We met for lunch at Betty's in Ilkley and, after two hours, the waitress quietly slid the bill on to the table which we took to be a nudge to go.  So we went for a coffee further down the town where Helen rang husband Tim and we spent the last hour swapping stories around the three of us.

I'm going to record my reading on my journal from now on, with the briefest review ever so here goes:  'The Good People' by Hannah Kent, immerse yourself in the folklore of early 19th century Ireland.  Is Michael a changeling or are the women caring for him in danger of committing a heinous crime......?

If it's Tuesday and it's raining it must be Hobblers......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.