Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blue haze

It was a lovely sunny morning so I decided to go photograph some bluebells, and take Luke and Murdoch with me for the outing. However Luke still had to do his cycling and icing of his leg so by the time we left it has started raining. It was raining quite a bit and we considered turning around and going home instead, but Murdoch was keen for a walk so we decided to carry on. As luck would have it it stopped raining as we got there and the sun came out again. The bluebells were so lovely, a mass of blue spreading under the trees - I have added some extras.

On the way home I stopped to buy some ice - the machine Luke is using to compress and ice his leg requires quite a bit of ice and even though we have an ice maker as part of the fridge and a friend has lent us another ice maker, Luke still needs more, so everyday I buy another 2 bags from the garage. However it has become a bit embarrassing as when I ask for ice at the counter the shop assistant cannot understand what I am asking for - my Durban accent means I pronounce ice in a funny way and yesterday I was desperately trying to explain to him what I wanted and he just looked blank - I eventually said 'frozen water, in blocks!' Today I found another shop where the ice is in a help yourself freezer which means I don't have to ask for it, much easier!

I have added some of the photos from my day in London here, in case you wish to see them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.