Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

West End Pond

Murdoch is much better today, he vomited intermittently yesterday and would not eat, but today he enjoyed his walk and is back eating again and barking at the birds who dare sit on the lawn in his garden.

Luke and I went to Kingston as he needed to get some things - it's all timed between his icing session and cycling! We did have a lovely sushi lunch there at Itsu before heading home again. It has been very enjoyable to have Luke home for these past few weeks, I cannot remember when he last spent so much time at home now that he is at university and I don't expect there will be another opportunity like this again, because as soon as he finishes at university one day he plans to live in London.

We took a detour to photograph this pond as last week it had lovely daffodils in the foreground which I wanted in the photo - however they had all died and so I could not get the photo I had planned. I wanted to get home to finish editing my photos so this will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.