Chaffinch

It's that chaffinch again as it's been a miserable, soggy day and I didn't feel energised to go out in it and blipseek.

It was my turn for breakfast in bed and, just I was about to emerge, the dental practice rang to cancel our appointments so I tarried awhile with Bruno, Chief of Police before finally getting up and doing a bit of holiday prep.  We did don the wet weather gear this afternoon to walk to the garden centre for a couple of new window boxes to replace the one which fell off last year and cracked.  Neighbour Monica has kindly agreed to water the hanging baskets in the greenhouse and several birthday cards were posted early.

Tony is busy making a lamb casserole for tea and I think we will have a lazy evening.  Happy Weekend Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.