Second (and last) Pumpkin

I have been reading the book Hanta Yo for the last 5 months. It is a big book about the American Plains Indian. It's very interesting, but, for me...a tough read. I'll read 5-10 pages, and then put it down. I've got about 150 pages left.

When I saw Ray Villafane's pumpkin on the internet...I thought I should try it. Google his name to look at his pumpkins and sand castles. Unreal.

Lisa looked at Ray's pumpkin, and said..."You can't do that." I realize I can't, but you try to do what you can do. Certainly doesn't take much time to discover the difference between the professionals and the amateurs.

Likes? The eyes, the wrinkles, and the feathers. Dis-likes? The nose, the mouth, and the headgear. Plus...I can't decide if it looks like an Indian Chief, or Santa Claus. Maybe if we keep it for 2 weeks...it'll get some REAL wrinkles on it.

Big party tonight for my grandson. He was 2 on the 26th. I made the special boy a special gift that I'll try to remember to put on Flickr on the morrow. On today's Flickr page are geese, cranes, and our first snow. A Brrrrrr is in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.