This Years Carvings

After spending a couple hours on each one...I am finished.

Being a little critical...I think I took a step back from last year. Here is last years Indian. Maybe it was just a little more of an ambitious carve last year. More detail. But...both of these guys were fun.

I did have two mishaps...shall we say a slip of the knife. On the guy with the hat...I sliced off one of his teeth. On the other guy...I poked out his right eye, and had to fashion a new one. Guess I wouldn't have made a good dentist, or optometrist.

The third piece is a gourd I made for my wife Lisa. You can't see it, but on the back it is inscribed...TO LISA...MY FAVORITE GHOUL.

AWWWW!

The backdrop is our neighbors tree. Intense Autumn color. Wish it would last awhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.