The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The spaceship has landed

Gloucester is getting a new bus station. About time...

The bad news is that I spent a lot of time at doctor's surgeries and hospitals today.

The good news is that I don't have a detached retina. I.must have shoogled my posterior vitreous humour last night when I was climbing, and that set off an alarming series of strobe effects in my eye. It's ok now, apart from floaters the size of bats. I don't have to stop climbing.

The good news is that I had what I thought was a work trial the other day, and an offer of an interview today.

The bad news is that the first turned out to be a volunteering opportunity, and the second a two-hour a week teaching post with no resources, plenty of paperwork, and evenings only, in Cheltenham or Gloucester.

However, I did have a free Wednesday, if you can call walking around Gloucester, blind because of the eye drops and enlarged pupils, free. It could have been an emergency, but it wasn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.