The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Secret Garden

Steve and I have been trying to tame the garden. Well, he's done most of it, I do a little light labour now and again.

I came home today from work and my course and found that spectacular progress had been made. Both front and back garden had been intensively trimmed and strimmed, and all the clippings swept into neat heaps.

After a bout of emailing, ( I am trying to organise the learners' circle summer programme) I marinaded some salmon and then went down to the bottom of the garden and did a bit more trimming of the lower branches and offshoots of the sycamore before settling down to sitting and singing kirtan, which encouraged the birds but frightened away the boys five gardens down! This foliage shot has been vastly altered in Photodirector. Obviously.

It was very midgey under the trees, and I am still itching! But glad to have a garden to sit in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.