Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

The Natester

Special Skills: knocking drinks over (then grinning and saying, "There's still a bit left"

Today was my very first Blipmeet - and what a cracking event it was :-D

Lucie had invited us to a bit of indoor tobogganing to start things off. It was going well until Jnr Snr and myself were taken out after about 5 seconds of riding in what can only be described as attempted first-degree Blipacide. Gotta watch that Kate, she's dangerous!!!! ;) Jnr Snr took the brunt of the fall, especially as she slid for a bit face down with me on top of her :-\ Her initiation over, the remaining half hour was crash-free and extremely fun.

We then went on for a great lunch with Mr B, Sarah , Linda (who had decided not to risk life and limb on the slope) and all of our respective children. What lovely, lovely people - it's the first time I have ever met up with 'strangers from the internet', but because of Blip they were far from strangers. Seeing faces you've seen so many times, and having knowledge of so many things about them from journals resulted in a refreshingly bizarre initial few moments - you know these people, yet you don't know them! I am quite shy around people I've not met before, but felt very comfortable and happy in their company.

The girls all hit it off really well too, which was terrific. Jnr Jnr took quite a shine to Hannah and announced to us in the car that she'd made a new friend. It was good to see Jnr Snr so relaxed too, as she's usually extremely shy in new company, she really enjoyed herself.

Nate here was the only boy in a sea of girls - I can relate to that a lot! He reminded me of someone, but I couldn't quite put my finger on it....a kid from school, a friend from the past I went to school with? Then I realised... it was the younger me! So I decided to choose him to Blip today - he made me smile a lot.

We then went on to see the new arrival to the clan - Nephew Matthew. He's only nine days old and extremely shiny and new. The girls were really pleased to finish a top day off by meeting their new cousin.

Got back at 21:00 though - we're all bleary-eyed now.....totally worth it.

Top Day
Top People
Top Fun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.