DAMSELFLY SWINGING IN THE WIND

Warm weather, again!
In the morning around the house, in the garden.
And in the afternoon we walked the path along the river Weser to the sheep. They were all so busy eating the tiny green grasses, and some acccepted the long grass (also green of course) we picked for them.
We walked a bit farther and saw three horses in a field, and to our big surprise they were the horses (Paule, Lucky and F....) that live at the Eisenbahnerheim in the winter and have found a pretty place for the summer here.
I saw an opportunity to go there next Saturday for a photo.
Along the paths there were so many damselflies floating from stem to stem. And I did my best to take photos. So I choose one for now.
Not sharp as you can see.
Piet Hein had walked to the river and told me that he had see at least four banded damselflies. I am exited about these dark blue ones, and tried for some time to follow them. My God, how nervous these were, so I had to let go.

I have gives again silly hearts to Terrifo, frani, cabbagetree, hinden, and Marlieske.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.