The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Puddle

Duck Gull.

SO pleased to manage home when there was still some light in the sky.
Dashed to the park , but the water was darkening and my shots were less than spectacular, so the paddling birds, caught my eye.

I then went to the car hospital (garage) and took out a second mortgage, to pay for my car's many ailments. Not much change from 2k, when I offered to pay for Ally's service too. Yvonne at the garage never even offered me a seat!

All in all, this car has cost more than I paid for her over the past year, but I think I may be stuck with her as money seems to be in short supply for some reason.

Anyway, only 1 sleep till I see our boys. They can hopefully manage to squeeze us in for a wee visit between shifts. Gotta dash and bake a little something for them.

Ttfn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.