Kiteseeker Cometh!

It was the Individual Day of the British Orienteering Championships today and the event took place in Her Majesty's Scottish backyard, the Balmoral Estate.  I'm guessing she was not in residence as there was rumour of a wedding taking place within the family??

It was a beautiful day and great to run through wonderful forest.  Tony finished in 4th place on his course, just seconds away from a podium position, but very pleased with his result after a hectic few weeks and no recent running training.  I finished 19th out of 37 and I was also pleased with my run.  Afterwards I took my camera out in to the forest and duly took 1600 blips which I have now downsized to just over 1000! Here is Kiteseeker heading towards her final couple of controls before the finish to come in 10th, woo hoo!  She has blipped Balmoral Castle so do visit her journal. 

Back at Glen Lui Hotel we showered and went down for dinner....DELICIOUS!!  The service here is friendly and excellent if you are ever in this part of the world.  Tomorrow it's Relay Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.