Scentasia

After a glorious week of summer weather it plummeted today, rain and bitterly cold wind, we were warned and the forecasters got it right. I wandered the damp garden trying to get droplets hanging from flowers, chasing bees - they were a little slower today and spying on birds, nothing really worked. I had a hot cuppa and then thought I'd try drops falling from the kitchen sink tap - disasterous, what was I thinking!

As it was getting closer to darkness I nipped outside for one last bash, gosh it was cold and raining again! Delightful Scentasia came to my rescue, covered in droplets and a lovely warm glow coming from her centre. While her delicate champagne colour is lovely its her fragrance which surprises you. Strong with a little spice which drifts pleasantly through the air - shes used in gardens for the blind because of her fragrance.

I'll leave you with Scentasia, my first rose to open :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.