Let There Be Light

By solli

Waiting On Lines

We're fine. God is good. The hubs happened to pass by Sears just as they were unloading generators in the parking lot last night. Fridge has power and we have lamps and a small heater for the kitchen. I got up at 4am to wait on line for two and a half hours to gas my car. I forgot to bring the generator's gas cans with me.

I went back out at 8:00 to wait on line to fill the gas cans. An hour later I got my gas and was told that they would run out in a half an hour. There were 75 cars still waiting...

The governor signed an executive directive mandating odd/even gas fill up days based on the number on your license plate. I have odd and even cars so today I'm heading over the Raritan bridge to find open stations.

That's what the governor said to do and since I washed my kitchen floor already, I'm gone.

* The stations south of the bridge are in the same shape as the northern ones. They either have no electricity or no gas. Lines are a constant and I counted 125 cars at the Garden State Parkway's Colonia station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.