The second half of life..

By twigs

Waiting for the moon

Coldest night of the year so far last night.....brrrrrrr!!  

I looked for the moon this morning but I missed it as it seemed to have slunk off behind the mountains earlier than I was expecting it to.  I went out to search for it again this evening.  After a long wait and a few skeletal-trees-on-sunset pics I figured I must have the time wrong again so I went homeWhen I popped my head out to look again after about 10 minutes, there it was, well above the hillside I was hoping to get it rising behind.  Damn :(  Third time lucky tomorrow morning I hope...........moonset on sunrise......fingers crossed.  If the cold temps this evening are anything to go by, at least we should get clear skies in the morning.  Now though - off to bed with an extra blanket on tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.