Northern Exposure

By Northern

Snowbound

Watching the national news it appears ALL of the British isles have come to a stand still under enormous snow drifts.

It's not here yet.

It's forecast to be a bit sleety this evening. With Wintery showers throughout the night.

I will not get too excited until it actually is 2m deep outside, we are snowbound, the sun shines down on a glittery white isle and I can wrap up warm and crunch around outside with frozen nose and fingers.

Until then I think I have decided to be grumpy.

....................................

Update 16.27
A couple of flurries of hail, bitterly cold wind from the North East. Still grumpy but there is hope.

....................................

Update 20.20
Dark now, still no snow of any description. But what I assume are the flashing lights of the gritter are traversing the roads on the opposite shore, so I'm not the only one waiting. Still grumpy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.