Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Remember, remember, the fifth of November

...mainly because it marks the date that Mrs H and I started to see each other, some 14 years ago today. I'm so glad there is a rhyme about it otherwise I'd be buggered!

Wow - that 14 years has flown: it only seems like yesterday.....oh she hounded me! She'd phone me at all hours, come and camp outside my front door for when I returned from work and would constantly ask me out on dates. I finally gave in to her charms and the rest is history.

I may have made that all up...

I do wonder why she has put up with me for so long, I'm not the easiest of people to live with and can be a complete arse when the mood takes me. She's certainly the most tolerant person I've ever met - I guess that's a major factor :) That and the fact that we love each other dearly. She has given me the most beautiful and wonderful children, and I know that of all the people in the world, she's the only one I'd ever want and need. Tonight she cooked me a delightful meal and we enjoyed a candlelit moment. No fireworks in the garden tonight, the sparkles in her eyes are all I ever need.

Right, that's my romanticism over for at least until August 2013...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.