Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Early Sunset Magic

With the change back from "day light savings time", it gets dark so early....but I was able to get some pretty shots of the autumn trees!

Today was a mixed bag...went to a balance and strength class this morning and loved the workout. Will be back on Wednesday, for sure!

Then we went downtown to watch our oldest granddaughter, who's "candidate" named Viola Castro, from the "Freedom Party", was part of a 4 party debate. Now Hazel is just 11, and in 6th grade, but let me tell you, she is fast on her feet and knows exacly what she wants to say. This is one proud "Gammie"!! Her candidate was the winner of the 4th-6th grade group, and made it into the debate forum today which we attended at MLC, Multnomah Learning Center in Portland, an alternative K-12 school. The students were amazingly well informed, and had some really intelligent and well thought out views. If this is what tomorrow brings, I am so optomistic:)

BUT, HERE"S THE MIXED BAG...yes, I forgot my "memory card" (duh), and my great camera doesn't have internal memory, and although I thought I was MAYBE getting some great photos to share, I got NONE! And the very worst part of that, was that the "MLC Yearbook Kids", approached me as I was leaving, and begged me to share my photos with them. EMBARRASED, ah yes, VERY! There are NO PHOTOS! Lesson learned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.