An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Daft Dug!

After our late night, we were up quite bright and breezy this morning.

After a light breakfast and lingering chat over coffee, John and Norma left just after 11.30am. 

David and I were meant to be going to the Great British Gin Festival in Glasgow but I knew I would never get round the venue (arthritis too achey) so Eleanor agreed to go in my place (I can tell you I didn't have to twist her arm! :-))  I ran David to Gleneagles station for the 12.50 train to Glasgow Queen Street, where he was meeting Eleanor.

Whilst he's been sampling gin all afternoon (but strangely there was none on sale, I am assuming due to licensing laws) I have had a lovely afternoon sitting with my feet up in peace and quiet.  I have managed to get a couple of holiday lists written and enjoy the wonderful voice of Kate Bush.

Lola had a good run around the moor this morning so has been in sleepy mode this afternoon until the sun came out and she had a mad ten minutes to herself.  I couldn't stop laughing at her and took a quick iPhone snap, which has turned into my blip (with a little flower to protect her modesty of course :-) 

David texted a short while ago to say Kenny is picking Ele and him up in Glasgow and they are heading back.  Ele and Kenny are staying here tonight so I better give myself a shake and get dinner started.

Each day I keep hoping today will be the day I get the chance to have a proper blip catch up (I had thought I would get round some journals today but I nodded off during my allowed time.  I blame my late night :-) so my apologies for being so behind.  Tomorrow should be a quieter day.

Great Niece
Birthday celebrations

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.