An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ready for her close up...

Ready for her close up...
Backblip


I know it was only two days ago but I am struggling to remember what happened today, which probably indicates nothing exciting, well until early evening that is.

David and I headed off to our nephew Andrew and his girlfriend Nikki's house aiming to be there around 6.15pm as instructed.  The first remarkable thing to note is the we were bang on time!  Not only were we bang on time but we had time to stop en-route to buy cake and goodies to take with us.  This is unheard off.  We are never on time, never mind early!

The other (and much more remarkable) thing to note are these in utero shots of our Great Niece (that makes me feel old)  I feel even older when I say such a thing as a 4D pregnancy scan didn't exist when I was pregnant with Alan 22 years ago just now.  All I got to see in my pregnancy scan was a shape that resembled a jelly bean with a nose at around 16 weeks into my pregnancy!

Nikki very kindly invited us along and it was was amazing to see this little one so clearly.  Unfortunately her right leg was in front of her face a lot of the time and she appeared to be kicking her own head with her right foot!  But to see her physically moving in real time, frowning, yawning and even opening her eyes was very special indeed.  I can't wait to meet her and give her a proper cuddle, and photograph her of course, but I have to wait till on or around 12th September for that to happen.  Still, at least we have something wonderful to look forward to when summer is over :-))

We went back to Andrew and Nikki's for tea and ended up getting fish and chips.  David and I both agreed they were the best fish and chips we've had in ages.  David said "they're like seaside fish and chips" and I knew just what he meant :-))

A good end to a special evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.