Rise and Shine

A quick photo of the beautiful sky before sunrise this morning, from the only place I was able to get it as I was dashing for the train!

It was fortuitous as the rest of the day was decidedly blipless! No chance of an outdoor night photo as the wind was (is) crashing about like a haphazard hedgehog!

And every one of my sentences appears to have an exclamation mark!

I'm having a good day - a small camping trip in the hills is in order in 10 days - just a one nighter in a place where the sky should be so dark, if it's clear I might be able to get some hopefully good starry sky photo's or something.

Even if it's not clear, it's been too long since I slept under the stars (with a bit of zipped up canvas between me and the sky....)

Just noticed from the 'year ago' thumbnail that this time last year I was doing that very same thing!

My sleep mat may have a puncture which isn't good so I'll need to sort that out.

You didn't need to know that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.