Revival

Such a busy day. It's funny how when you think you're busy, you really are *so* busy. But then you take on more and you learn to juggle and you realise that what you thought was busy, was actually quite manageable...

I thought I was busy when I was 20ish. Ha! I didn't know the meaning of the word!!!

But I do remember times of having too little to do and that's a disaster. Motivation just dips, the little that you have to do seems unimportant and can be done later, you procrastinate... Nah I *love* being too busy :o)

But even so. Today was a bit crazy.

I didn't get a photo all day, the weather was horrible when I got home. I did briefly think that a day *will* come when I don't blip. Maybe I'll leave it till the last minute and suddenly find my camera has no battery and I can't get one in before midnight. Maybe my mojo will just go and I'll decide rationally that enough is enough. Today I did think about it. Not properly. I was never *not* going to blip today, but I did consider that the day might come and I nearly dared myself to miss a day.

I went out in the mizzly drizzly and saw these flowers that had been consigned to the garden waste bin has seemingly perked up with a bit of fresh water and warmth (it was quite warm today despite being miserable).

It was dark so I had to go for a 30 second exposure and a higher iso than I'd usually used - I was quite pleased at how it turned out considering the conditions :o)

Sorry sorry sorry I haven't been commenting and that I've missed a few blipdays and saying hello to new subs. It's really unfair of me I know - I'm amazed anyone still comments on mine. I just need a few more hours... I do try in fits and bursts and I do read and appreciate every comment. Thanks Blippers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.