Desperately seeking

By clickychick

30 Days Wild - 18 - Lapsana Communis

A very busy day today!

Since Saturday we have been doing research about televisions with a need to replace the one at the holiday cottage. We have been told that a smart tv is great as it connects to the internet and our guests could access their Netflix accounts. Also Freeview Play is useful for programmes you've missed. 

We went into the shop for a 32" and came out with a 40". During the day I heard that England was to play in the World Cup tonight. With that in mind we went out to the lodge to ask the visitors if we could offer to tune in the 40" to replace the 24" we'd had to leave them. One of the gentlemen's face lit up as he said "Oh! Yes, please!" The ladies weren't quite as enthusiastic, they thought the small one was quite adequate. (So glad England won, it made all our effort for them worthwhile.)

Along with choosing a TV, we had another reason for being in Carlisle. I had a mammography appointment. At each of the 4 squeezes of my delicate parts I told myself that this had saved my life 12 years ago!

Can you imagine how surprised I was when I was, researching this wild flower for today's blip, when I found it was Nipplewort?

If I'm not right in my ID please tell me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.