Here's Lookin' At Ya!

LARGER LOOK.

I'd nothing specific in mind to blip today, so was well pleased when I came down this morning and found this Feathered Thorn Moth on my bathroom door at about waist height. I'd spotted one on the cottage wall near the door late last night, when I went to put out some milk bottles - I'd noticed it had gone when I came back, so suspect it must have flown inside whilst the door was partly open.

On October 13th last year I blipped a shot of one from above.

Then on 18th November I blipped a side view of one.

This morning because of where it was it was so easy to almost shove my camera into its face and get this blip. It didn't seem bothered, even with flash, and I was able to take several shots. How beautiful those 'feathers' look ..... this has to be my favourite of the 3 shots, without doubt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.