Flaneur

By NickMog

The Emperor's New Clothes

After the Invisible Man, here is a visible man but with invisible clothes.

This is all very well but, surely, to be consistent, you would either see everything (which would just be barenakedness) or, if the magic clothes did let you see through the person behind them, then you wouldn't be able to see his hand behind him....

And why do I say "his" hand? Let's not beat about the bush, this is my hand. I am the emperor.

And what's with that fish thing? It looks as though I am going to kiss it!

And I've cut off the cat's face with my stupid (other) hand. And the cats are clearly the best thing about the shoddy series that is Self Portraits with Cats.

Could do better, NickMog. Could do better.

And stop talking to yourself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.