Behind The Door

So here we have the new Mac Pro computer owner behind The Door, which has been reluctantly opened to allow me access to blip him with his self appointed hat.
I would never have dared suggest such head gear.

He seems to be coping remarkably well with his new toy; there is only the intermittent call for help now, which leaves me to get on with household duties.
This morning it was the baking of a gluten free cake for the bookgroup on Monday.

Yes it's that time of the month again and my turn to entertain.
I have to say the result of the bake-in could have been better, but I am, as you know, a dab hand at the concealment of imperfections, and I have 3 days to think about this while it lies entombed in the freezer.

Now I'm off for coffee and cake with a friend of more years standing than either of us care to remember. We meet twice a year around our birthday times to gossip about life's idiosyncrasies and tell of those who have fallen off their perch since we last met.

The good news is that it's her call today with the bill. I shall chose a big cake having a reserve of calories from the workout in the gym earlier when all you dear blippers were tucked up in warm beds.

The bad news is it's raining..... again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.