Chasing

I chased the sunset all the way home and it was only 4.30pm! I took this shot looking towards Kilmacolm from the Langbank back road having noticed some colour developing in the sky with the fading light. I followed it all the way to Inverkip but didn't manage to capture the radiant orange cloud which slashed the turquoise sky amidst the denser grey clouds as it was almost completely dark by the time I got in position.

This was the best shot I managed and thought I'd better use it as despite being pulled into a gateway with my hazards flashing and more than one car's width available on the road a farmer speeding along on his quad bike almost crashed into another car which seemed to be going quite fast as it turned onto the farm road nearly collided as the farmer passed me. All was well but the screeching tyres drew me out of my blissful quiet moment as I looked over the rolling farmland to the west. I always feel quite at home in this landscape as I drove this road every day for 3 years when I lived at Finalystone Estate.

Had a lovely evening at home with the family, everyone was feeling better after their day off and we had a lovely chilled out time, Carlos and Noah played chess and Freya and I played scrabble. We all had a laugh and now I'm looking forward to an early night and a relaxing day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.